EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Sandy Banks President Elect Deidre Schwart DS Contract Solution Jennifer Wellman Vice President/Finance

The Hospitality Industry Network

NFWH Post Office Box 322 Shawano, WI 54166-0322 800.593.NEWH fax 800.693.NEWH info@newh.org

Arteriors
Vice President/Scholarship **Brittany Spinne** Hilton Hotels Corporation Vice President/Education

Deidre Schwartz
DS Contract Solutions Vice President/Equity, Inclusion & Diversity

> Helen Reed Helen Reed Design VP/Int'l Relations Canada

Tucker Ass VP/Int'l Relations UK Jonathan Young Associates (JYA Ltd) Executive Advisor

Cynthia Guthrie
Guthrie Associates
Ad Hoc Advisor - France Gwendoline Theodet Ad Hoc Advisor - Italy Enrico Cleva CEO - NEWH, Inc. Chris Tucker

CFO - NEWH, Inc. Susan Huntington Chair Emerita/Founder - NEWH, Inc. Shelia Lohmiller

> Barbara Bischoff Giusti Kim Faith Education Mary Ann Thornam Membership Best Regards, Wand Luna Brand Programs

Stephanie Deshaies NEWH Conference Cynthia Equity, Inclusion & Diversity Leonardo Luciano

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Katie Zuidema TopID Natalie Sheed

Julia Gillespie Crypton + Nanotex Emily Muelle

Keisha Byrd Stacy Rauen

Stacy Rauen

Emerald/Hospitality Design

NEWH CORPORATE AMBASSADORS

Delta Faucet Company
Angie Law
Sianature Adam Tooter P/Kaufmann Contract NEWH BRANDED AMBASSADORS Barry Sullivan
Hilton Worldwide
My Nguyen Holland America G Alvaro Montoya Hyatt Hotels Corporation

Kavitha Ive IHG/Intercontinental Hotels G Tara Chu Marriott International, In HOUSE OF DELEGATES

Haley Taylor Eric Fernandez Jessica Galdamez Megan May Kelly McCallister Charlene Collins Kelly Ann Hennessy Denise Ganson Amelia Hoover Celine Marcotte Micaela Sheffield Demi Melissinou Liz Wilhite Libby Bull Liz Wilhite
Kris Hanson
Laura Herzog
Macelle Albelda
Jeannette Chacon
Katie Smith
Tiffany Miller-Baker
Erica Puccio Kevin Swart Sadie Makarechi Coulter Sadie Makarechi Martha Vlahakis Mitzuki Davis Jennifer Hartig Danielle Nowak Diane Smith Lynette Stende Michael Sautner Stephanie Thompson Alli Oroski Jennifer Haycox Scott McSherry Jamie Hysell Kyla Chambers Sonya Miles Will Michael

urora Salinas Melissa Petersen

Dallas Bentley NEWH South Carolina Region is awarding up to \$2,500 in scholarships to students pursuing a major Marietta Drapery & Window Coverings Vice President/Membership Lanee Burns and career objective within the Hospitality Industry (interior design, hospitality management, Burns & Associates, LLC vice President/Events culinary, architecture, etc.). Scholarship submission deadline date: June 16, 2025.

# Valerie Coleman Marriott International Vice President/Communications Actively entre

- Actively enrolled student: 2-year program freshman and above, 4-year sophomore/second year and above, or graduate level attending college in: South Carolina
- 3.0 GPA (cumulative) overall "B" average or grade percentage of 83% 86% equivalent
- Financial need through college for past/current/upcoming tuition or program approved books/supplies
- Major and career objective within a hospitality related field (interior design, hospitality management, culinary, etc.)

## COO - NEWH, Inc. Jena Seibel Did you know?

- NEWH membership is not required but is FREE for students + full-time educators
- Students can submit a PDF application by mail or email or apply online www.newh.org (Scholarship/Chapter Scholarship Applications/SouthCarolina)

NEWH Conference Carole Roach, NCIDQ, ABR | NEWH South Carolina Region, Steering Chair

### Melissa Petersen Questions or to submit application/documents:

Martha's Mentors croach26@comcast.net Student Relations David Shove-Brown Carrolle Roach, NCIDQ, ABR Rachel Berkin 412 Copperwood Loop

Mike Webb Conway, SC 29526

Design LinQ Web: https://newh.org/chapters/south-carolina-region/

NEWH MEDIA AMBASSADORS Facebook: @NEWH/SouthCarolina @newhinc @NEWHScholarships

NEWH has awarded over \$9.75 million in scholarships.

NEWH, INC. is the international nonprofit community connecting the hospitality industry, providing scholarships, education, leadership development, and recognition of excellence.

Arizona – Atlanta – Chicago – Dallas – Las Vegas – Los Angeles Founding Chapter – Milano – New York – North Central – Northwest – Paris – Rocky Mountain - San Francisco Bay Area - South Florida- Sunshine - Toronto - United Kingdom - Vancouver - Washington DC Metropolitan Regional Groups: Atlantic Cityl Philadelphia - Cincinnati - Detroit - Houston - Mid-South - New England - North Carolina - Orange County - Pittsburgh -South Carolina

#### Thanking NEWH's 2025 Corporate Partners

Benefactor: DURKAN HOSPITALITY | FABRICUT CONTRACT/S. HARRIS | MILLIKEN FLOOR COVERING | SIGNATURE | ULSTER CONTRACT | BERNHARDT HOSPITALITY | BRINTONS | ENCORE HOSPITALITY CARPET | HOSPITALITY DESIGN/BOUTIQUE DESIGN | KB CONTRACT | KIMBALL HOSPITALITY | P/KAUFMANN CONTRACT | PTY CUSTOM LIGHTING | VALLEY FORGE FABRICS | Supporting: AMERICAN ATELIER, INC. | AMERICAN LEATHER | ARTLINE GROUP | ASHLEY LIGHTING, INC. | CHAPMAN HOSPITALITY LIGHTING | CROSSLEY AXMINSTER | CRYPTON FABRIC DELTA FAUCET COMPANY | DOWN ETC. | ELECTRIC MIRROR | FAIRMONT DESIGNS | INSTALLATION SERVICE GROUP | KELLEX | MANDY LI COLLECTION | PORCELANOSA | RICHLOOM CONTRACT | SERTA SIMMONS HOSPITALITY | SHAW HOSPITALITY | SHELBY WILLIAMS | SUMMER CLASSICS/GABBY CONTRACT | TARKETT HOSPITALITY | TLS FURNITURE | TRINITY LIGHTING | TROPITONE FURNITURE COMPANY | W A L T E R S